Adieu

This strange online world is remarkably beautiful

I collected countless gifts from its shores

colored sea glass that tinted my soul.

Thank you, friends, that joined me here

But like all mortal things, the time is near.

I have awoken from a long slumber

to discover my creations were made of sand.

A beautiful Mandala adorned these pages

And in its impermanence, I gave and received blessings.

Perhaps other roads and paths will someday lead us here

Till then may all your journeys be adventures Dear!

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. equinoxio21 says:

    “Athos, Portos, au revoir. Aramis, adieu!”
    Le vicomte de Bragelonne, D’Artagnan’s last words at the siege of Maastricht…
    🙂

    Like

  2. restlessjo says:

    Boa viagem… bon voyage… arrivederci… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. puzzleblume says:

    Can’t say, I like “Adieus”, but lovely words, I do.
    Au revoir!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

